• ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

    From 1 January 2017 the MPC will constitute a new Centre for International Programs within the Stiftung Mercator. Please find the new contact details for your trusted contact persons for our programmes here.

    To the team section
  • TURKEY EUROPE FUTURE FORUM

    The Turkey Europe Future Forum 2017 will take place from 2 to 9 July in Izmir and Istanbul on the topic 'Reflecting Change'.

    More information
  • 2016 ZUKUNFTSBRÜCKE

    Dialogue and networking: During the 2016 programme of the Zukunftsbrücke - Chinese-German Young Professional Campus 30 participants from both countries discussed the topic 'Demographic Changes - Challenges and Solutions'.

    Learn more about the programme

Today’s complex global challenges require intensified international cooperation… and the right minds.

Programmes

Whether it’s an internship in Addis Ababa, a conference in Brussels or an exchange with young Chinese professionals in Beijing, we offer programme participants the opportunity to gain international experience, strengthen their competencies and broaden their horizons.

The Mercator Fellowship on International Affairs annually sponsors 24 German-speaking young professionals and university graduates from Germany and Switzerland. During the 13-month programme, Fellows work on their own practical project proposals in up to three international organizations, NGOs or business enterprises worldwide.

more information

The Zukunftsbrücke – Chinese–German Young Professional Campus annually brings together 30 young German and Chinese leaders from all sectors for intensive dialogue comprimising seminar phases, workshops and expert talks. The programme is held in both China and Germany – in alternating years.

more information

The Turkey Europe Future Forum brings together dedicated young leaders from Turkey and Europe for workshops, lectures and intercultural trainings. The eight days of programme are held annually for 30 participants from Turkey, Germany and other European countries.

more information

The Open Situation Room (OSR) invites experts and practicioners from different fields to develop and discuss innovative solutions for foreign policy dilemmas among themselves and with experts from the German Foreign Federal Office (AA). In 2016, several of the three-hour-long OSR sessions are taking place at different places in Germany .

mehr erfahren

Centre for International Programs 

The Centre for International Programs is a part of Stiftung Mercator and responsible for the projects Turkey Europe Future Forum | Zukunftsbrücke – Chinese-German Young Professional Campus | Mercator Fellowship on International Affairs| Open Situation Rooms.

• ORGANISATIONSÄNDERUNG

    Seit dem 1. Januar 2017 gehört das MPC als Bereich Internationale Programme zur Stiftung Mercator. Die neuen Kontaktdaten Ihrer gewohnten Ansprechpartnerinnen für unsere Programme finden Sie hier.

    mehr Informationen
  • ZUKUNFTSFORUM

    Das Zukunftsforum Türkei Europa 2017 findet vom 2. bis 7. Juli zum Thema "Reflecting Change" in Izmir und Istanbul statt. Bewerben Sie sich jetzt für die Teilnahme!

    mehr Informationen zum Forum 2017
  • ZUKUNFTSBRÜCKE 2016

    Austausch und Vernetzung: 30 junge Nachwuchsführungskräfte aus Deutschland und China diskutierten in Beijing und Shenzhen zum Thema „Demographic Changes – Challenges and Solutions“.

    mehr zur Zukunftsbrücke

Programme

Ob ein Praktikum in Addis Abeba, eine Konferenz in Brüssel oder Austausch mit jungen chinesischen Führungskräften in Peking: Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer unserer Programme erhalten die Chance, internationale Erfahrungen zu sammeln, ihre Kompetenzen zu stärken und ihre Perspektiven zu erweitern.

Das Mercator Kolleg für internationale Aufgaben fördert jährlich 24 engagierte deutschsprachige Hochschulabsolventen und junge Berufstätige aus Deutschland und der Schweiz. Während des 13-monatigen Programms arbeiten die Kollegiaten zu einem selbstgewählten Projektthema in bis zu drei internationalen Organisationen, NGOs oder Wirtschaftsunternehmen weltweit.

mehr erfahren

Die Zukunftsbrücke: Chinese German Young Professional Campus bringt jährlich 30 exzellente deutsche und chinesische Nachwuchsführungskräfte aller Sektoren zu einem intensiven Dialog mit Seminarphasen, Workshops und Expertengesprächen zusammen. Das Programm findet im jährlichen Wechsel in China oder Deutschland statt.

mehr erfahren

Das Zukunftsforum Türkei Europa bringt engagierte türkische und europäische Nachwuchsführungskräfte zu Workshops, Vorträgen und interkulturellen Trainings zusammen. Das achttägige Programm findet jährlich für 30 Teilnehmer aus der Türkei, Deutschland und weiteren europäischen Ländern statt.

mehr erfahren

Das Carlo-Schmid-Programm vergibt jährlich bis zu 100 Stipendien für Praktika in internationalen Organisationen, bei einer EU-Institution oder einer ausgewählten Nichtregierungsorganisationen.

mehr erfahren

Der Open Situation Room (OSR) lädt Experten und Praktiker verschiedener Bereiche ein, im Dialog miteinander und mit Experten des Auswärtigen Amtes innovative Lösungsvorschläge für außenpolitische Problemstellungen zu erarbeiten und zu diskutieren. Die jeweils dreistündige Veranstaltung findet 2016 an verschiedenen Orten in Deutschland statt. 

mehr erfahren

Bewerbung

Bewerben Sie sich jetzt

für das Zukunftsforum Türkei Europa

Internationale Progamme

 

Internationale Programme ist ein Bereich der Stiftung Mercator und verantwortlich für die Projekte: Zukunftsforum Türkei Europa | Zukunftsbrücke – Chinese-German Young Professional Campus | Mercator Kolleg für internationale Aufgaben | Open Situation Rooms.